An App a Day Keeps the Weight Away

fitness apps

My phone goes with me everywhere. I don’t use it for much more than listening to music and receiving pictures of my cat from my mom, but I always have it by my side.

And since it buddies around with me each day, why not put it to good use and add some apps that can help me stay on track and help shake off some pounds.

Here are some of the apps that I’m already using:

And here are some apps that seem promising:

Are there any specific apps that you use to stay in shape?

7 thoughts on “An App a Day Keeps the Weight Away

  1. I am a big fan of My Fitness Pal. It makes calorie counting really easy and allows you to log workouts and calculate your net intake. I’ve got my husband on it too and it’s becoming a bit of a toss up to figure out who is more obsessed.

  2. Why does your Mom have to send you pictures of your cat? Cats only have one face at all times and it is that face of leave me alone human. LOL – Speaking of cats Barnes and Noble have a couple of books about cats in their Humor section. One was that Grump Cat from Facebook and the other was poems written by Cats. Both were very funny and I got them for my sister-in-law. She has two cats.

Leave a Reply

