Busy Busy Busy

5 papers, 1 test, healthy food to prepare, a challenge to run and posts to write, a boyfriend to visit, a future job to find, an internship to prepare for, sports to attend, friends to reconnect with, Terp Thon fundraising, homework to finish, a project to plan, Thanksgiving to help organize, exercise to fit in, and Christmas gifts to buy. All take up space and time on my overwhelmed planner.

Some days I don’t even know what to do I feel so overwhelmed. Some days I have free time that must be used editing papers instead of relaxing with Netflix. Some days I just don’t want any of it!

But I do. Truly. Deep down. I want all of it or I wouldn’t be putting up with any it.

So I once more put my head down, brace my shoulders, and tackle the challenges ahead….all while looking at cute pictures of adorable kitty cats.

cat 2 cat 3 cat 4 cat

Leave a Reply

