I was Miss America for 5 minutes!!

It’s truly the most wonderful feeling when we start to realize that our journey is actually leading us somewhere! Celebrate your progress and be proud of who you are and what you’re capable of!

The Incredible Shrinking Momma

image
If you have been following and reading my blog posts, then you know about my weight-loss. This week as I’ve been walking and jogging in the freezing cold wind, I have been thinking about the past 8 months, about the highs and lows, the struggles and the triumphs. Keeping my mind busy while I’m moving really helps me brave the weather.

Near the end of July, I had lost 50 pounds. I was going through life wearing extremely baggy clothing, there was nothing in my closet that fit me. I was determined to make it until September to go shopping for clothes because it seemed crazy to spend money on outfits that I would only wear for a few months. Wearing clothing that is too big, NOT comfortable… I felt like I was constantly pulling and adjusting plus, it’s HOT in July, so sweating added to the discomfort.
I finally…

View original post 410 more words

Leave a Reply

