A Challenge Perhaps?

With the winter weather comes a waning enthusiasm for exercising and committing to my health. I’ve begun to struggle with getting myself to trek across the windy chilled campus and I find myself craving carbs and continually seeking the warmth of my bed and the comfort of my books.

I need a kick in the pants to loosen my pants, especially with Thanksgiving right around the corner!

I’ve been looking into various 30 day challenges but they all seem to require a physical presence, too much of a commitment, or even payment (GASP!). So instead of waiting around for the stars to align (when I’ll probably have eaten myself into a carb coma), I was considering starting a challenge of my own.

challenge

Basically, it would involve self tracking the amount of time you exercised and the amount of weight you lost over a 30 day span.

  • Points will be given for each pound lost, each blog post about the challenge, and every hour of exercise – with the winner being the one with the most points.
  • Email me with your points every 10 days (honor system style people) and I will share them in a post.
  • I will aim to reblog any inspiring/motivational/struggling posts related to this challenge.
  • I will aim to blog at least every other day so that others can feel free to share their experiences and seek support in the comments.

AND the winner and runner up will receive a super special surprise (under $20 because I’m a poor college student).suprise

For right now, I just need to know if people would be interested in participating in this challenge. Please leave a comment below if this sounds like something you’d be interested in participating in, share this around if you think you’d know others who would be interested, and feel free to provide any pointers or suggestions for the structure of this challenge. I’d like to know that we can find at least 10 committed people before beginning this adventure.

26 thoughts on “A Challenge Perhaps?

  1. Pingback: A Happy Healthy Challenge | Living the Life

    • Sounds great! I’m going to contact everyone who has expressed interest so far and get a running collection of names. I’m kind of making this up as I go along but I hope to have things up and running sometime in earlyish November. Email me with your name, email address, reason for wanting to partake in the challenge, and two goals you have for this challenge at healthyhappyhello@yahoo.com. Thanks and please share this contest so we can get things going!

    • I’m so glad to hear that you’re interested! I’m really excited to try and make this happen so please email me with your name, email address, reason for wanting to partake in the challenge, and two goals you have for this challenge at healthyhappyhello@yahoo.com. I’d like to have at least 10 people confirmed by earlyish November so please feel free to share this contest! Thanks!

  2. I am extremely interested. I am from South Africa so i am sure i wont qualify for the prizes because the postage is ridiculous these days, but i will gladly log my efforts in an attempt to motivate myself! This is a great idea!!!

    • Oh goodness thank you for considering the shipping costs haha. I’m really glad to hear that you’re interested though and feel free to email me at healthyhappyhello@yahoo.com with your name, email, why you’re participating, and two goals of this challenge. I’m so excited to start so please share this challenge!

    • I’m glad that you’re going through something similar and I hope this helps us! Just send your name, email, why you’re participating, and two goals for the challenge to healthyhappyhello@yahoo.com. I really hope to get enough people interested that it’s worth organizing this, so please share the challenge around!

  3. Pingback: Kick in the Pants Challenge | Ups and Downs

  4. Pingback: A Challenge Most Definitely! | Happiness Through Health

  5. Thanks for visiting my blog. I’d love to join in. I’m in the UK so I don’t think I’d qualify for the prize but it would just be fun 🙂

    • Oh my goodness please do join in! (and thank you for respecting that shipping to the UK would be quite pricey haha). If you could just email to healthyhappyhello@yahoo.com saying your name, email, reason for participating, and two goals for the challenge I’d like to have a little tally of the people that’re interested. This is definitely happening and I couldn’t be more excited for it!!

  6. Pingback: A Recruiting Challenge | Happiness Through Health

  7. Lol well I know I may definately not get a prize(I live in nigeria),but am soo intrested. I would email my details to you.Thanks for informing me.

  8. Pingback: Fall into Fitness 30 Day Challenge | Happiness Through Health

  9. Pingback: Preparing for a Challenge | Happiness Through Health

Leave a Reply

