Oops!…I Did It Again

While my self-actualization sure was the tops, we all knew it couldn’t last. And the past week has seen me fall into terrible binging habits and a lack of exercise…Can’t say that I haven’t been here before, can’t say that I won’t overcome where I am right now. All I can do is be patient with myself as I try to break off this unhealthy relationship once again – through song!

[I actually considered singing my own version of this Brittany hit, but I decided that I’d rather not lose the lovely followers that do not deserve to hear my nasally nasty gnarly singing voice. Instead, feel free to play the song while reading through my more fitting lyrics]

no no no no no

no no no no no no

I know I did it again

I made me believe I had overcome

Oh dang it

It is just a slip-up

But it doesn’t mean that I’m giving up

Cause to lose all of my progress

Well it’s just so typically me

Oh candy candy

[CHORUS]

Oops!…I did it again

I ate too much food, didn’t go to the gym

Oh candy, candy

Oops!…You think I am done

That I just want fun

I’m not the quitting type

You see my problem is this

I’m eating away

All of the food I can get my hands on

I cry, watching my waist

Can’t you see I’m a fool in my body shape

Cause to lose all of my progress

Well it’s just so typically me

Oh candy candy

[CHORUS]

Oops!…I did it again

I ate too much food, didn’t go to the gym

Oh candy, candy

Oops!…You think I am done

That I just want fun

I’m not the quitting type

7 thoughts on “Oops!…I Did It Again

  1. Try not to beat yourself up over a slip up, it happens. Shaming doesn’t help, but listening to your body does. Maybe you hadn’t been consuming enough calories, which is why you slipped up? I’ve found that I’m more likely to slip when I’ve cut too far back on my calories for my daily/workout needs. Keep up the good work!

    • I don’t really know what it was specifically, but it is really hard for me to function normally in the winter time and I just have to accept that I will most definitely have good and bad days throughout these colder months. Thank you so much for reminding me not to get too upset about my slip up 🙂

Leave a Reply

