An Apple a Day Keeps the Stress Away

Right now, I’m at work. And I’m stressed. Go figure.

While I would love nothing more than to reach into my kitchen closet (I’m working from home today where the nasty temptation monster lurks) and rip that bag of Chex Mix open, pouring chex, and pretzels, and those deliciously salty and seasoned pumpernickel pieces into my salivating mouth, I can’t.

But the craving is still there and this is the type of all consuming stress that only junk food can help alleviate.

Yet, being the good little happy healthy Katy that I am, I reached for an apple.

Blah! I don’t want an apple! It won’t help me destress! Ewww, I’m touching fruit!

cute applesBITE

Hey, that felt pretty satisfying…

CRUNCH

Yeah, take that apple!

*OTHER APPLE SOUND*

Hah! Don’t even mess with me!

Opting for an apple was the smartest thing I’ve done all day. I avoided temptation (though I’m not gonna lie, that Chex Mix still may not make it), ate something healthy, and destressed. All with a silly little red and juicy fruit.

an apple a day

<If you don’t like cheesiness, please stop reading here>

So, sorry strawberries, too bad bananas, bye-bye blueberries, it’s been real raspberries, later lemon! When I’m stressed, there’s only fruit that can be the  true apple of my eye.

2 thoughts on “An Apple a Day Keeps the Stress Away

Leave a Reply

