Staying Fit, Having Fun

grumpy cat is fit

 

If you’re not having fun with your fitness routine, why even bother to pursue a healthier lifestyle? I love doing little things to brighten up my exercising routine.

This morning I’m stuck doing all of the chores I’ve neglected over the weekend. But, that doesn’t mean I can’t incorporate some fun and fit moves into my day! I’ll dance around the house while dusting, race to make my bed, and sing while unloading the dishwasher. I’m aware that singing doesn’t really burn calories, but it distracts from my dancing, so I include it.

Every little thing adds up, and if you can add with a smile on your face, that makes the experience all the more enjoyable and can help you stick to your plan.

What do you do to add a dash of fun to your fit lifestyle?

2 thoughts on “Staying Fit, Having Fun

  1. Definitely important to add in some fun! I’ve never really thought about it too much so I’ll have to figure some things out 🙂 I love to play tennis but just need to find a buddy!

    • I love tennis too! I never thought any of my friends would be interested in playing with me, but you’d be surprised how many people are willing to try something new if you just ask 🙂

Leave a Reply

